Very first time growing.. please put my mind at ease

So this is my very first time growing… after trying to germinate 4 seeds, one unfortunately didn’t make it right out the gate… so I planted the other three, and after a week decided I would try to germinate another to take the place of the 4th… I don’t think that ones doing to well either since it hasn’t broken soil yet after being planted 2-3 days ago with a nice tap root showing… but that’s a different topic…anyway! I have an issue with a couple of the seedlings that I’m hoping is caused by being new to this and hopefully easily fixed. Up until yesterday I had been spraying down the soil lightly when I wake up in the morning, before it’s dark time and then 12 hours later after I get home and it’s dark time is over. Well, one of the last times I sprayed them down I noticed a couple water droplets on their leaves but never thought anything of it and just left them there. But when I came back to check on them the next morning they look like this. Can anyone tell me what the deal is? Is this blistering from light being magnified through the water? Is this wind burn? I have no idea what is going on and I don’t want to kill a grow only a couple weeks in from being an amateur.

Also, are these plants really small for growing almost 2 weeks now? What am I doing wrong??

1 Like

Hello, welcome to the community! What kind of dirt are you in? What kind of water are you giving, tap? Have you tested the pH and ppm of the same? Is their any moisture down in the soil or are you just misting the top?

Do you have these on a 12/12 light schedule? My seedlings get 24 hours of light for several weeks until they’re really starting to veg up.

Also, do you have them under a dome or something to maintain higher humidity?

And welcome to the community!