Verndoc - White Widow. Sour Diesel, OG

Greetings all,

This is my first attempt at growing so please bare with me. I’ve probably read way too much but the following is how i chose to start.

• soaked two of each strain in tap water (pH 6)
    -placed in 78 degree room for 16 hours
  • transferred to moist paper towel and placed in the dark
  • 18 hrs later all were sprouting
  • transferred to rockwool cubes - here’s what i chose to do with the rockwool (right or wrong…)
  • I flushed cubes with pH 6 Reverse Osmosis (RO) water until pH was about 6 near as i could tell.
  • added a little Mycos to each planting hole
  • mixed up some dilute (1cc/ml per cup h2o) Dr. Earth Root Zone plant starter, added 1/2 teaspoon Azos to the liquid and dunked each cube into the liquid briefly. Solution - pH 5.5 and 500ppm.
  • gently inserted the germinating beans and placed in a grow dome.
  • currently sitting at 79 degrees going to shoot for 60% RH but still working on that.

I am aware that many don’t add any nutes and/or amendments this early on but I chose to do what i listed above. I like to do things the hard way…

First question - when should I start the 18/6 veg cycle? Before they spout out of the RW, after, or does it even matter?

Thanks in advance,

Peace

4 Likes

Personally, I leave the light on 24/0 until after they sprout. Then you can switch to 18/6 at any time.

You could veg at 24/0 the whole time, if you were so inclined.

4 Likes

24/0 for the first 10 days or until the plants are in veg. Watch your rock wool cube as the main tap root will poke out within a very few days: you want to treat that VERY gently as it really needs that root to develop properly. Just an FYI: that root can go places you don’t want before getting it into her forever home.

What you added to your R/O water should have no issues with your seedlings. You did fine although your rock wool cube is probably too wet lol. It just wants to be damp.

4 Likes