Using terps to make vape

Ok, I ordered some fruity pebbles or whatever terps from TB for about 60 bucks. My question is how does one mix the pressed rosin and the terp liquid for vape carts. Complete newbie with making the carts, but read this was an easy way

2 Likes

I think there is a little bit of variance on exact recipe due to differences in consistency of extract and terpene product used. But I think a pretty good starting point is .5ml terpenes to 1 gram of extract. I put both in shot glass and tried to mix up as well possible with syringe. Then placed shot glass into pan with about 1/2" of warm water on low heat and stirred until completely liquefied. Then removed and let cool. A lot of instructions I found said to place in boiling water, but I didn’t find the need to be that hot.

Make sure to allow carts some time to rest after you fill them. Then you just have to see how they draw and potentially adjust recipe as desired.

8 Likes

@dbrn32 Are you using the Diluent to liquify the rosin?

2 Likes

That’s correct

3 Likes

Do you need any other ingredients to make it vapable. I just got a rosin press and want to make vape cartridges.

The first thing to do is put your your rosin into a vial and decarb it, once it stops bubbling then your ready, add your terps
@SilvaBack203 has had more experience with this part with me successfully I belive he said 0.02ml per gram (is that right?)

Draw it up with your blunt and mix it around with the blunt.
Draw it up and inject it into the vape cart.
Allow it to sit overnight, this allows the cool to get soaked. Don’t use it before because you can burn the coil and that will give you a burnt taste for the life of the cool, it also won’t work very well.

@dbrn32 I also heard 0.5ml per gram and personally found that way way to much flavour

@SilvaBack203 how liquid do you make your rosin for your carts?