Unsure of what happened

A question from a fellow grower:

I don’t know If replying to this will do me any good since it is a newsletter that I like :wink:

However I bought a couple of your ak47, which has been doing so awesome (my first grow) the only perimeter I have not started to test and look at is the PH lvls, planning to start that on my second grow.

I have found that I have some leaves that has started to look a bit stranger they are as far as I can tell showing signs of what you are showing in this article: Stop Manganese Deficiencies In Marijuana Plants Now!
Since this is my first time ever I’m unsure if it is so or if it’s just because of it getting slightly burnt from the lamp growing in 4040120cm tent with 150w hps, intake fan for fresh air and 3 different fans for making sure that there is an airflow. Also I’m growing it in a manner of scrog/lst, and I have cleared all leaves and flowers that popped up under the canopy so I can’t tell if any defects are on the lower leafs. I have found my strange leaves that looks like what you describe in the article but ofc unsure if It has happened to my baby.

1 Like

looks like you are in late flower and should be starting a flush very soon - so no worries

They look quite happy. I don’t see many other leaves doing that. At this stage you could snip those out of there and she wouldn’t mind. Do you know how many weeks she has been in flower ?

Hi, and thanks for the reply!
The seed I am using: Roberts feminized AK47 strain.
Germinated like a boss and has been both supercropped, lst, broken the stems for it to evolve knuckles for better transport of the nutrients and everything has looked super untill those leaves that scared the shit out of me.

She is in day 30 of her flowering period (started 12/12 the 23/4), which would be around week 5 (gave her a big feeding tuesday this week), and according to the info about the flowering period Average (64 days) according to the site.