Trouble in seedling town...Help

Hi, all!! Super newbie here and looking for help. I have attempted to germinate 14 Auto flower White Widow seeds in the past 2 weeks a few different ways and have been able to grow absolutely nothing other than what I was able to get to pop out of the Jiffy Peet. See Below - I call him long boi :slight_smile:

Methods Tried:

Jiffy Peet Pods (grew the tall guys that died) tried this x’s 2.
Paper Towel and plate method – nothing
Soaking in water for 24 hours and placing in medium of organic soil and leaving in warm dark area. (there are so many different recommendations for this regarding darkness and light… and I am way overthinking it at this point)

What can I be doing wrong? I have read a lot before doing this and thought I had a good handle on it LOL… one thing I want to ask is how do you get the inside of the grow tent to be warm AND humid? Currently I have a space heater in the room to help the temp to maintain 78-80 degrees F. Does humidity play a factor in germination because I cannot get our tent to climb above the mid 30’s.

These are the items I am currently using - I do have PH testers for water and soil. (I have been using distilled water that ph tests 6-7)

Thank you in advance everyone!!

6 in Carbon Filter
6 in inline fan 2

BH&G Organic soil
fan
Giixer LED grow lamp 2

Jiffy Peet
long boi

solo cup w drainage

Whitewalker AF

1 Like

Only been at it for a couple years myself, but have had some of the same issues as you. Trial and error is good but geez at some point you just want to grow a frikin weed right?
I can only tell you how i made it work for me.
I germinate mine by droppin em in a glass with plain ol tap water and a splash of peroxide. Until i can sink em. Then into a damp paper towel inside a sandwich bag and just sit it under my tv stand on top of the electronics gets just warm enough.
Usually a day or two i get tap roots about 1/2 or an inch long.