Trim a lot ? or leave it go?

1 Like

I am still pretty new to this. That being said I would trim her back. 1st you will get better air flow through your plant. 2nd your lights can really get to all the spots it needs to. 3rd I find that it encourages growth. I have mostly been pleasantly surprised opening the tent the next day and see all the new growth because the plant has more energy for new growth.

The only reason I can think to not trim, is she wont look as gorgeous as she does now for a few days. Like getting a bad hair cut. Lol.

Befor

Aftet trim

And 4 days later

3 Likes

Ok will do today :slight_smile: Going to do some LST anyway so might as well do some trimming. IT really is pretty lol hate to give it a bad haircut but I will

2 Likes

Ya, she looks very nice. And if u wait a little some of the really good growers will come tell you secrets too. Lol. Ohh welcome to the site to.

@DankGunslinger, @MrPeat, @dbrn32, @blackthumbbetty, @AAA , I have been reading those growers. I forgot a bunch . There is alot of knowledge here.

4 Likes

What strain is it? Age? When are you planning on flipping to bloom?

1 Like

GDP, Flipped now and between 5 and 6 weeks.

Might be getting late to do too much LST, because she’ll be losing her flexibility soon AND gaining pistils/buds. Just be careful as you’re bending her and manipulating her.

I don’t trim much, myself, but I think most people say to trim up w/in the first few weeks after flip, then let her be til near harvest time. I might be misremembering. @Myfriendis410

5 Likes

I’m with Betty I don’t trim much myself they use the leafs to create sugar so you can trim a few but you want to wait a few weeks so she can recover

5 Likes

Trimmed a little, LST was successful was very careful on tie down and bend. Just needed to have some control,because of my small 2x2x4 tent.

I do trim some leaves off. So the other parts can get light. I do feed them with sugar water. Talking like 2 teaspoons w wet 3 days or so.