Total newbie, maiden voyage

Got my 5 seeds on Thursday, put two of them in a shot glass of water Friday, one floated one did not - and then they both floated. The little tap root appeared and said put me in a pot Sunday, which I did. I don’t have my tent up yet so I used 2 cottage cheese containers for now.

I’m excited. The medium I’m using is humanure from my compost bin - also containing lawn clippings, kitchen scraps, and coco coir, (should be interesting).

3 Likes

Best of luck! Are they regular or auto seeds? I hope your humanure does’nt have human waste also! Lol hahaha.

1 Like

mbb, Idunno. They’re supposed to be feminized cherrypie, does that count for anything :tongue:

1 Like

By regular i meant photoperiod. Sounds like they are. Best of luck. I just dropped 6 Jack Herer autos last night (3 have split already). I hope your mix rocks em!!

3 Likes

@Calamity_HAZE, Hello buddy and welcome to the forum, I’m into composting myself but I wouldn’t recommend using it on a seedlings it might be to hot and stunt is growth., Try a different soil for the seedling stage and after a roots system has be established you can transplant into a bigger pot with your compost mix, best of luck on your grow my friend

5 Likes

I agree with @Mrcrabs maybe a bit hot for them. But best of luck man.

2 Likes

Welcome @Calamity_HAZE
Sounds good i also agree that you composted soil maybe a little yo hot for the sprouts time will tell
Happy growing :v: CB

4 Likes

All very good recommendations.
I’ll watch my girls closely and do a mix transfer as soon as possible. Thanks all for looking out for me.
:arrow_right: Seriously a total newbie!

1 Like

Look into getting a neutral starter type soil
I use promix bx from start to finish my self but any similar product should work
Also good seed starter soil is also a option and should be readily available at your local garden center or box store
@Calamity_HAZE

The girls are up since yesterday, they are looking good.