Too many clones in the tent?

Experienced smoker but total newb at growing. Just started my first grow with four clones (2 Northern Lifhts, 1 San Fernando Valley OG, and 1 Super Purp) but I think I got bad info from the clone guy. I have a 2x2x4 tent because of space issues. He assured me that I could fit four plants in here and grow them successfully. I’m realizing now that is probably not the case. right now the clones are 3 weeks old.

• Can I grow four small plants and is that worth it?
  • Do I absolutely have to invest in a bigger tent?

Here is what I have going on now. Using a 300W FrideMok LED. Trying to train three of them to grow at 90°. The other one is pretty straight and is the tallest, so I’m nervous about bending it too much and hurting it. Thanks in advance.

Lol, ive done it. Its gonna get tight as hell and yields on all 4 will be low. If one of those strains is taller than the others it will try to smother the others. Best nunber in a 2x2 is one plant. 2 if you crowd them.

1 Like

Just be like me they said they won’t all fit. Its OK I will just open the tent door and let them stretch. No problem. Thanks Amazon for blackout curtains :grinning:

Get a bigger tent and more lights, ramp it up!

1 Like

LOL. Thanks for the quick replies. I’ll look into getting a bigger tent (4x4x6.5 maybe) but the space is tight. If I have to keep it like this, what is the ideal training method to employ?

I should also ask, since I have to keep them all small, when should I send them into flower?

LST, gonna get too tall for the tent other wise, tie them over. Flower soon after they get growing strong again after tying them over.

Bro, i hate to be the one to break this to you but there is no way your flowering out 4 plants in there. Your better off going to two and finding an alternate idea for the other 2. If a 4x4 tent is an option you need to do that. The smoke off the plants alone will make up for the cost.