To Water Cure or Not to Water Cure?

A lot of people have been suggesting water curing to me for a cleaner high. I’m not at the harvesting point yet, but I was curious as to whether anyone here had experience with water-curing and whether you’d recommend it? I hear you lose a lot of flavor and weight but it seems that the weight is all nasty stuff anyway so it seems like a good move to me.

3 Likes

I have been mentoring cannabis growers for 10 years. The best Cannabis is naturally grown and cured.

I tried a water cure years ago. That is the last time I waste good herb on someones idea of a cleaner high.

If you want to and can afford to attempt this method. Go for it. Nothing better than personal experience. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Hi, latewood, what went wrong? Did it just take off too much weight from your yield or were there other issues?

IMO it was just a waste of weed. Doesn’t taste at all like MJ. Looks nasty, and I did not find that the high was anything special

Ah, ok, so it was just an all around bad experience. Good to know! Maybe I’ll skip out on the water curing then. Someone told me it just washed away stuff that didn’t contribute to the high anyway but I don’t want to take the chance and ruin my grow at the end.

When I 1st read about water curing, it seemed to be recommended for tainted weed. Bad tasting weed, and low quality weed. The premise is that by flushing everything else you can get a smoother high, without the bad taste. It tasted like nothing, so that did work. lOL

Another thing. Do you like that sweet taste when smoking a bud? You will lose that if you water cure. Later. Happy Growing

1 Like

Ok, cool, so it can raise foul weed to zero taste but it messes up weed with decent taste. Thanks - it’s definitely got me reconsidering it!