Time to flush? and trichome help

Hello everyone Im a first grow rookie. This plant is a critical 2.0 autoflower in fox farm ocean forest soil. I have used the fox farm nutes. according to the seed banks spread sheet this strain has a 12 week grow cycle, it is 10 weeks old now. It went threw a bad stall and transplant when a seedling due to bad soil and lack of know how. Ill be happy with whatever it yeilds and just want quality over quantity. my question is should i start my 2 week flush? also im having trouble distinguishing between clear and cloudy trichomes even with 60x loupe. my plan is to wait until most pistils are amber and i start seeing amber trichomes them chop. Is that an acceptable plan or do those factors happen way before plant is ready? thank for anyone who takes time to share their knowledge. It is greatly appreciated

20221017_062230

6 Likes

Continue your schedule plant has a few more weeks to finish up. Nice buds :v::+1:

6 Likes

Agreed with @kellydans. Still have close to 4 weeks or so.

5 Likes

Seed bank’s cited time are for flowering time, so the clock begins when the plant starts flowering (when pistils first appear at the tips of the plant.)

Some autoflower plants can begin flowering at 2.5 weeks while others will not flower for up to 12 weeks, so it would be impossible for a breeder/seed bank to cite time to harvest from seed.

5 Likes

Thanks everyone! Im glad I seeked help and didnt cut her short on grow time.

1 Like

Thank you that is very useful information. I was running thw clock from sprout.

1 Like

Ya i dont start flushing till all the pistils have darkened

3 Likes