Time difference auto and photo

If you can switch to 12 on and 12 off as soon as 4-5 weeks is there any real difference between growing autos and photos? Just asking because this is my first time and im already at 14 weeks with an auto run and i seem to have 1-3 weeks left. Conditions and light schedules aside is it really any longer to grow photos?

2 Likes

You have a choice with photos which gives you more control of your grow space and more options for your style of growing

7 Likes

Small tent grows so i cant have giant plants. Would probably have to top photos a few times but seems like the time frame would be about the same. Always thought photos took 2 months longer or something. IDK :woman_shrugging:

1 Like

:pray::handshake: thank you for responding by the way.

1 Like

No problem man, i like sog type grows with fast turnover, but when times have been tough ive vegged a couple plants for months and months so i could prune into large manifolds with many top colas but im getting old and i think its a pain, but you dont have that option with autos. I like photos myself, but autos fit into certain situations as far as timeline and space concerns

4 Likes

Can start a photo on 12/12 without any issues. From seed. Will be smaller but will have auto traits in that she will flower when hits puberty. No light change needed. Auto can handle the 12/12 schedule right with it if using good lighting.

4 Likes

My man :+1:. Always helping out thank you and God bless. Im only working with 6 feet height topps. If i started 12 on 12 off with a photo after say 3 weeks and topped once or twice with scrogg do you think id be in the zone?

3 Likes

Sure. Controlling height is easy.

3 Likes

Thank you brother :+1:. Think ill step up to the challenge next run. :fist_right::fist_left:

2 Likes

Then not much diff between autos and photos. Photos grown on 12/12 from seed to harvest are comparable to my auto yields for autos grown on 12/12.

5 Likes

This right here.