This is my first time growing but I didn't think it would be this hard

A customer has a question and I hope we can get some opinions on it, thanks

Hello, I received my seeds at the beginning of March and have been struggling to grow them ever since. I have followed your advise to soak them first, however, 6 of my seeds have been soaking for a few weeks now to no avail (pH 6, water temp 68 F). After a couple weeks, 4 of the seeds have developed a tap root. I took one of these seeds and planted it in the soil but unfortunately, it died. I currently have another seed with tap root in soil but it has been over a week now (see pic) growing so slowly, if at all. I have two others that have soaked for several days in water, then I moved them to a wet napkin when the tap root emerged. I"m a bit apprehensive to sow them in the soil at this point since the other one died. Do you have any advise? I’m at a loss. This is my first time growing but I didn’t think it would be this hard.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum! You should really join us here and your follower growers can help you when u need it. We were all newbies once.
1 mistake that is really easy to make is once one plant your seed in soil people tend to over water. You must resist this urge. keep soil damp not wet. the picture with the seed in soil looks wet. There are tons of growers and pros here to help you.
@Countryboyjvd1971 @garrigan62
Good luck with your grow

4 Likes