This is a big one...How much Miracle Grow blue powder mix per gallon

The most common miracle gro fertilizer in question(THERE ARE OTHERS) ALL PURPOSE PLANT FOOD NPK OF 24 8 16----------Okay, I consider this a big big question from those who have finally and ultimately figured it out, I would like to continue using miracle grow all purpose fertilizer, while I am a beginner to save my valuable and good booster and such I bought, and not waste the stuff while I have been “learning” through the school of hard knocks mistakes, later when I have successful clones, knowledge, I am going totally organic, probably four or more months from now or who knows. So on a couple plants I want to use miracle grow, maybe all of them instead of using slow release fertilizer soil I just bought, but use miracle grow like I do outside on other plants. The problem is there are stories all over the internet, the instructions are bad, mainly cause folks generally use a hose with a dispenser where you put the blue powder in a quart cup and water flows over it into a spray.
Now, the “one gallon quandary”, the bogus instructions for “one gallon” is use large end of plastic spoon which is 1.5 tablespoons per gallon and a half for outside plants. Or use small end which is 1/2 teaspoon for “indoor plants”. I think maybe plants in three or five gallon buckets are beyond “indoor plants”, to get a full effect of NPK of 24 8 16. I was using 1/2 teaspoon, and I think I was under nuting them in the five gallon containers, apart from other problems.