The Microgrowery

So the 4x4 tent in my attic i have been using will be retired after my current grow. In order to maintain my climate I’m building my “happy place” above the garage. I have insulated with r19 and going to use a 6in duct from my hvac system and exhaust through charcoal filter

7 Likes

Love seeing grow room builds!

1 Like

I’m looking to do a build here soon also it will be a 12x8

2 Likes

I will try to remember to take pics as I go probably won’t have time to do any more till Saturday. Can’t wait to have it full of plants.

1 Like

Have you given any thought to replacing those many 4 x 4 ridge support columns with a properly engineered header beam and fewer columns? I’m not a structural engineer, but you could get a lot more useful space that way… Just a thought. :smile:

3 Likes

I did but If we sell this home I can easily tear the grow room out and leave little evidence that it was there. And also budget I need the money for lights

2 Likes

@Happy805 It 's looking good , it’s always fun to build or modify a room . I’m getting rid of old left over paint sealing up the old stone and mortar cellar walls . This will be a 5x10 veg and work station area some day, most of the building material will be recycled . Gotta save to have good lights …lol .

3 Likes

I’m in the planning stage of my basement grow room too. Old house though and height is a bit low (77"±).

2 Likes

@Seeddog love the basement grow. I really wish I had one lol. At least I have a big attic. The room is really a necessity with the 90+ in summer and 0 in winter the tent has been a battle

@Drinkslinger 77 should be enough I think my 4x4 tent is about that height

2 Likes