Tent setup 4 plants

Hi all,
I am a noob trying to setup his indoor grow tent and not to do some major mistake as it requires considerable investment. I would be super happy to grow 4 plants in a tent 1m x 1m x 2m. I did some research about lights and I decided to buy LED, but the differences in opinions about how many plants under which light is just confusing. So Ill try to put it simply. Will two of these panels (Amazon.com) be sufficient for 4 plants throughout the whole lifecycle in this growing space? Also, how powerful fan should I use to provide sufficient amount of fresh air for 4 plants?
Thank you:)

1 Like

Those lights are 200 true watts each (+/- 5%), so 400w total. You want 25w-50w true watts per sq. foot.

So…
400w / 25W = 16 square feet
400w / 50w = 8 square feet

Yes, that is enough light. You have about 9-10 sq. feet.

4 plants could get tight. Be prepared to scrog or LST.

1 Like

When you say fan? Are you referring to intake exhaust or blowing on the plants? I have three fans. My exhaust fan is 90cfm but I have a really small grow area.

Welcome to ilgm @stronginthearm I see you’ve been registered for a little bit. There is a ton of info here on the forum. And plenty of good folks willing to try and help you out!

1 Like

Thank you, an answer I was hoping for.

2 Likes

@bob31 Thank you for warm welcome. I am really impressed how quick I got responses.

Yes, by fan I mean exhaustion outlet + providing enough CO2 for plants.

i got just the guy for you. Rubbing up the HVAC Genie in a bottle…

oh @Countryboyjvd1971 could you help out @stronginthearm please oh masterful one!

I shall bow down before his excellence!

lol

hey CB can ya help us out here please! :sunglasses:

3 Likes

Good morning everyone another chilly start in ny
Of course I can help there @bob31
Sorry for the late response I’m around should you still need help @stronginthearm