Talk To Me Like I'm Stupid

Hello All!

I am planning my first ever outdoor grow in the spring and I’m still really confused as to how to pick where I grow. I mean, I know the obvious stuff like not getting caught etc, but I am still confused as to soil, moisture, sun etc…so much to know. I am getting some clones and am getting a little more acquainted with that but I’m still a little scared of the seeds. I guess it’s like I told my algebra professor…you have to talk to me like I’m stupid and I might just get it :blush: @FyshhTrap I know that you are really familiar with the area where I live. I am not, of course, looking for you to tell me an exact spot, but maybe shed a little light on our climate and seasons and stuff like that so I can make a smart choice. Thanks for your help…I really want to get this right.

Hi there😊.
I’m no expert but my experience with outdoor growing is pretty straight forward. I planted last sommer 10 seed in a flower pot 20 x 50cm. I didn’t really know what I was doing so I basically just let the ganja do what ganja does. Watered them every 3 days if I’d hadn’t rained. 3 seeds didn’t brake the soil, 4 of the 7 remaining plants were males so I ended up with 3 ladies. From here on in I did nothing but making sure they had moisture in the soil and moved them around in the pot so they got as many hours in the sun as possible. After 3 month or so I harvested and one month later I got high​:blush: very very high​:metal::slight_smile:

@BloodRoot, I believe they need anywhere from 5 to 7hours of direct sunlight a day, then it’s just the nutrients you prefere to the preference as you decide, then trainin techniques, that sort of thing. If that helps, please correct me if I’m wrong anywhere. Maybe they could she’d more light on it.
@Majiktoker, @Hammer, @Hogmaster

So you used pots the whole time?

@Hawkeye_diesel EVERYTHING at this point helps me! Thank you! :ok_hand: