Taking the plunge

Hi-Ho Everyone

I’m new to this so I want to introduce you to my state of the art genetics lab with the hope of getting buds better than a juicy 'mater in July.
I received my seeds in the mail today, 5 Autoflower White Widows from ILGM. Hoo-Haw! I was so excited I forgot to check the Farmers Almanac and started sprouting a seed though, according to the moon (and who argues with the moon?) it shall surely rot. I still have four little sisters so if this one doesn’t do well I’ll wait a few days.
Throughout this “experiment” I’ll probably divulge little bits of wisdom like the fact that this is for medicinal purposes and for personal use. I’m just looking for the righteous strain to bring it all together. (Aren’t we all?)
I bought an official hemp growing kit on the internet. Pretty discreet except the sticker on the outside of the box saying “hemp growing kit” for the world to see.
The tent is 3x3x4. Easy to put together.
3 24w LED lights that adjust to three levels. 1x4s and2x4s complete the adjustments.
a nice ScrOG trellis set at 18 inches. That will get a lot of use.
A tray for the floor just in case
20 quarts of Fort Vee organic potting soil
a 20 quart grow bag
Fox Farm Fertilizer
Big Bloom
Grow Big
Tiger Bloom
6 inch clip on fan that can’t really clip anywhere
Power strip with timer
Foam plant ties
Pocket snips
All I need are seeds, a 4 inch pot and a magnifying glass. I’m not quite ready for close ups but I have the other two!
I’m looking forward to chatting and getting advise along the way. If I can figure out how to share photos I will

8 Likes

So you got seeds soaking now or in towels. Have you done any growing prior? Welcome to the site and all…good luck. Keep it green :v:

Welcome @pedally I’ll tag along and watch if that’s ok

1 Like