Suggestions for this plant

3 weeks in and here we are. Just started nutes last week at 1/4 rec. dose. Added more nutes today Ph around 6 and ppm 500. I turned the lights up today but worried. Want to add more light as this is growing so slow.
Thoughts?
@peachfuzz @merlin44

IMG_20210124_123122435|375x500

4 Likes

@merlin44 @peachfuzz

The leaves seem to be curling inwards a bit on the others. Been flooding about 4-5x day

2 Likes

I’m not a hydro grower so can’t help.

I use a hydro with a drip loop & until the roots hit the wet area or the water in the tank it’s sllooow growing. After, it goes wacko. And I start using nutes (reduced amount from schedule) right away cuz the hydroclay has nothing to offer.

3 Likes

I’m manually flooding since they are small and just put plugs/plants in larger pots yesterday. Do you think I should change anything? What’s your thoughts on the smaller plant? @pillsbury

1 Like

Am right to think you are in an auto pot setup?

Jambi I’m still new at this & kinda freaked out about saying too much yet cuz of maybe screwing up someone elses grow. with that in mind here’s what I see, your PH is OK but 5.8 is the perfect spot for hydro, on your nutes I start mine around 750 to 800 ppm, don’t know if thats right or not but its what I do & step it up a bit the next change (1 week) & do that till I’m around 1100 er so for veging stage. changing the res. every week or 10 days at most. Keeping the PH correct for me is a pain in the ass but really worth it. I check it a few times a day & adjust with up & down as needed to around 5.8. your growth does seem awfully slow for three weeks. When you say your flooding sveral times a day do you mean right on the buried plug area? Water in a wider circle to make the roots go after it instead of the water going to it (I suppose you used rapid rooter cuz of the hydroclay) if so they really don’t need several times a day as the root area needs to dry a bit. when you put them in the clay were the roots robus