STOP using nutrients

Growing auto flowers outside and letting nature do her thing is amazing. I use the basic Strawberry Fields soil in a fabric pot. The plant has not asked for nutrients ever. It is a myth that you need to keep adding nutrients to your plant and it’s also a myth that you can’t just start a seedling in the soil. I have done both… this is my first grow outdoors in New York State.

5 Likes

I’m gonna watch this one. :slight_smile:

8 Likes

I’ve been growing indoors for many years whats very cool about outdoor in New York State the cold nights is bringing out the blue……

3 Likes

2 Likes

2 Likes

2 Likes

Without constantly adding even a meniscual amount of nitrogen, her fall colors will come out naturally the blues will come out. I might even get purple weed out of a strain that has nothing to do with grape or purple or any of those strains. It’s a northern lights plant. This is the natural process you don’t have to keep adding nutrients through the whole lifecycle of the plant it naturally will do what it needs to do an autumn and fall.

2 Likes

I’m just saying you don’t need to keep buying expensive nutrients. I worked at a hydroponic store. I know it’s a lot of bro science, smoke and mirrors. Peace and Love, people keep it simple.

2 Likes

You dont “need” nutrients. But unless its a super soil, the plant would have grown heavier with the additional nutrients imo

7 Likes

Hey Poseidon Western, New York boy right here living in Cheektowaga. Brother that new hydroponic store where the gun center used to be in Cheektowaga on Harlem Road is amazing…… peace and love, brother

I agree, wholeheartedly. Wait for the plant to tell you what it needs people just going  blindly by the nutrient schedule….. I think is cause of so many problems.
2 Likes

I agree, wholeheartedly. Wait for the plant to tell you what it needs people just going blindly by the nutrient schedule…… I think is cause of so many problems.