Starting up beginner style

Hello everyone, i am really new to this so help in any way is a bonus to me :slight_smile: Have a 1.2mtr x 1.2mtr x 2mtr grow tent, will be growing in soil, i feel like i should ask one question at a time and let it sink in before moving onto the next question.
Need help first with lights Led have shaved it down to two HLG 260 kits v2 will this suffice? i was looking at one HLG 550 V2 but thought the 260s would be a bit more versatile.
The only experience i have in growing is fungus gnats, got them beat atm.
Oh sorry i am in Australia and cannot keep from drooling seeing what you have available in the USA, the tent size above is in metric so conversion is 4ft x 4ft x 6ft 7 inch

thanks in advance

1 Like

I prefer separate fixtures also so I can move them into separate spaces if needed or raise and lower according to plant height. Just my .02. I run 3 HLG 135’s and am quite happy.

1 Like

The material at this link is great. Download the grow bible, its not an overwhelming read and tons of good tips. I don’t have the HLG lights, but folks on this site sure do love them and they know what they are doing.

1 Like

Thanks all for the input, have downloaded the book, but to tell you the truth i have a terrible short attention span and thrive on actual chat from others, it seems that i need everything confirmed somewhat, i have been on other forums and have not been that comfortable, but here seems diff everything i have read gives out positives instead of confusion.
thanks again to everyone on this forum…something special going on here :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’m running 2 HLG 260 XLs in my 4x4 tent and they are amazing. Currently set at 150w each and my plants look great. I bought 2 fixtures for the flexibility and I couldn’t be happier.

8 Likes