Starting out Brand New

I am just starting out and I was looking at all the different Forums and I loved that everyone seems so helpful. I am about to make my first purchase and of course I have Finally chosen a Light and i want to know what you guys think!
I have also chosen a Tent and I plan on starting out with just 2 plants at a time until I get more experience.
and lastly I have chosen the Air Filtration System
I think I will just go ahead and buy my seeds from here because I want to start from seed and germinate. I also figured since they were all sold out of the nutrients here I would go to my local garden store as they have Bloom products or Foxfarm advanced nutrients. If anyone has either tried these and liked them let me know or of course if you had an opposite experience. I honestly was not expecting the seeds to be so much on ILGM! They do look worth it though and its better to buy from a place others have as well! So I do not mind overall. To me its all about Quality vs Quantity. I am going to tag a few people I have seen be super helpful! Thank you for any comments if you all approve of these purchases I will move forward as I saw in a Forum it is better to consult you guys first! Thank you in advance for the assistance! @Hellraiser @repins12 @Davyg @SKORPION @Cratix

8 Likes

Welcome to the forum , tent looks large, fan looks good, however not too sure about the light. The resident expert on that is @dbrn32 so I will see what he says. If not I see you tagged Hellraiser and he advised me.
There’s a few things I don’t see.

1. Humidifier / dehumidifier ( depending on area)
  2. Fans ( to create air flow and for stem strength)
  3. Temperature / humidity guage
  4. Ph and tds pens
    That’s all I can see I know of. I thought I had everything I needed however I purchased new stuff everyday for a while.
7 Likes