Starting my 2nd grow but my first auto and have some questions!

Hey guys, im starting my first Auto grow after growing my last fem for the past 6 months! I think ive learned a ton since i started but i have a few questions. Im moving towards 100% organic growing, and this time around im using living soil. Im using FFOF mixed with 1lb of Super soil concentrate and nothing else. From what i understand, i dont need to add extra nutes at all. Im growing in 5 gallon pots and currently germinating. My questions are is it true that i dont need to add anything and is there anything i should know about autos or living soils that i might not be aware of? Thanks guys!

1 Like

Depending on what type water your using, Tap, RO, Distilled, you may want to use some CalMag or Epsom salt but I’m not experienced using super soils but that is the rumor no nutrients needed just pH your water but I would watch the leafs for deficiencies as your grow progresses :+1:

It depends on how you want to grow, as it stands your going to have some issues.
The first issue is you need a top layer/center plug of lighter soil because they will be stunted or get nute burn early on if they are planted in to hot of soil, happy frog is suggested or some sort of seedling soil.

If your growing an auto in a 5 gallon fabric pot don’t water to 20% Run off like you would if you were feeding nutrients it drains nutes out of your soil and your trying to keep them in.
Also 5 gallons won’t be enough, your going to want 7g maybe at a min ideally 10g min.
I grow until flower and then generally need to feed bloom and cal mag 3 times before harvesting autos that are done in the 3 month range. Again it depends on the strain you grow.
Be sure to make your soil 30% perlite or the plants roots will struggle.
Also add Mykos to your soil.

Organic can be grown with no treatments and just large pots and quality soil layers or it can be supplemented with organic fertilizers, you could look at doing teas and other things.