SSH yellow fan leaves

Went to turn on the lights today and noticed yellowing leaves. What can be causing this?

Using organic Miricle grow
Rain water to water with
Average of 77 in the room during the day
HPS ballast for light

Anyone who pops in to help is gonna want to know your ppm and pH of run off. pH of water going in etc… Need little more info to get you a good answer. And check that miracle grow soil for time released nutrients. Miracle grow generally a no no.

1 Like

Ppm? And I don’t have a kit to test PH arum off yet. How would I check from miracle grow releasing nutrients? Thanks! I’m new to this and trying to save em!

I’m not sure of the “organic mg”, but if it’s got time release fertilizer like their other soils, then that’s a problem.

Do your buckets have lots of drainage holes?
Do you let your plants dry between watering, or are they constantly wet?

Without pH or ppm results, it’ll be a stab in the dark.

I’m guessing potassium deficiency and possible magnesium deficiency. Some of that may be from using rain water (which is usually stripped of most nutrients), and or lockout from the mg soil.

2 Likes

I for one don’t need to know your Ph or PPMs
What I do see is the start of a magnesium deficiency based on those few leaves.
Grab some epsom salt and add 1tsp per gallon of water when you feed her.
Just read the bag the miracle grow came in and look for key words like time release or wetting agents. If they are that type it can cause issues throughout the grow but nothing that can’t be managed.
Keep and eye on that look and if it’s spreading let us know after watering with epsom salt added to feed.

What do you plan on using for nutrients on the near future that you will need to provide them to be able to complete the grow as the soil in there now won’t get you to the end.

1 Like

Looks like a mag. Deficiency

1 Like

A good ph meter and reference solution to calibrate your ph meter is a must have don’t be cheap on this