Spider mites maybe

Hey everybody another newbie here. Is it ok to spray for bugs close to harvest (1 to 2 weeks). Using ILGM bug blaster.
Believe its spider mites.

Thanks for any help.
Hope pic is good.

4 Likes

I’m still unclear on what the ILGM bug blaster is - but to be safe I can recommend Captain Jack’s dead bug for all your pest control needs during flowering.

Avoid Neem oil during flower.

5 Likes

Yep you got em. I use capt. Jacks and growers ally products, but safer soap works too. You will want to do a good bud wash immediately after harvest

5 Likes

Thanks guys I’m learning as much as possible before my 1st indoor winter grow (ILGM Wite Widow autos ). These ladies grew in garden all summer. Brought in 2nd week of September.

5 Likes

I found 6 beans in an oz over the winter
4 germinated, 2 grew , topped 1 twice .
No nutrients and crappy hose water.
Banzai babies. 1 is just mini cola.
C ya growmies.

5 Likes

The only thing I found works every time for spider mites is gasoline and a lighter. Everything else just makes them mad. I highly recommend using this pesticide outdoors on a calm day.

2 Likes

Hope it doesn’t come to that

Only seems to be infesting smallest one. Sprayed at lights out last night, will see what happens.
This is other lady
I’m thinking another week or so.
Anyone have input

I 100% agre with the gasoline and match method…

Lets keep our heads on here…ive just dealt with this heart breaking situations…
Think of a farmer when bugs, or a storm hits there crops…
Do they go out and light there field on fire…no!
You have flowers…so no chemicals…thake them out side now!..water is your friend hose them off…you can use a paper plate or aluminum foil (cover your soil)…and hose off that plant…blast them bugs …rinse your plants off and give them a fan…bleach your grow area…let it offgas
To combat spidermites…you have to hose your plants every day if your gonna save them…
Also remember your plant is in survival mode…