Spider Farmer SF1000 LED setting

Newbie here attempting to grow one plant using Feminized Autoflowering Pineapple strain purchased from ILGM. I used soaking in water to paper towel when taproot was 3/4 inch which took 50 hours I transplanted to 1.5"x1.5"x2" pot. The seedling appeared shortly thereafter 72 Hours. My question is I have only one SF1000 Light. It has the ability to be adjusted from Min 20 40 60 80 MAX. This is done with an analog knob. There is also a switch to disable the ability to dim the lights. Should I disable dimming and just use full lighting through the grow process or use dimming and if I should what would the settings be throughout the grow. I really need the help from an experienced grower familiar with these lights. Thanks for any help.

1 Like

I’m not familer with your light but having the ability to dim your lights is great. You can and should use less power with a seedling & you save wear on your light & your wallet at the same time. you can use it at full power if thats what you want but put the light far enough away, but not too far as to cause the seedling to strech too much

1 Like

For seedling i wouldnt use 100.

I have my sf1000 set at 50 with these guys. I have a ts1000 also both set at 50

I just want to make sure I am on the same page. I am just growing one plant to learn I have the SF1000 at 24" above the seedling per the instructions. They don’t talk about the dimmer unfortunately so I will take your advice and turn to 50% with 18 hours on and 6 hours off. If I can pick your brain when would I begin to change the dimmer light from 50%. Thanks again for all your advice.

I was advised to use 50% for the seedling. I was also advised to keep grow light 24" from seedling which I have done. Quick question is there a way to notice that a seedling is stretching to much and the light needs to be lowered? Thank in adance.

1 Like