Sour Tangie Flowering Journal

Hi all, I am a total newbie growing a Sour Tangie clone purchased from a local shop here in CA. I am picking up the story 3.5 weeks (day 24) after flipping the lights to 12-12 flowering mode. Some details:

• 10 gallon cloth pot
  • Feit 2’ LED grow lights 12-12 cycle
  • Fox Farms Ocean Forest
  • BioThrive Bloom 2-4-4 (every other watering)

My girl is pretty leggy and tall (45") and has begun sprouting flowers. I took six clones from her right around the time I flipped the lights, probably should have waited a couple of weeks, but didn’t.

I should have topped and pruned her a lot more, but this was my first growing attempt and I was too much of a chicken to hack on her much. Probably why she is so skinny and I expect to end up with a less than stellar harvest.

The clones are doing well, I decided to grow the clones outdoors to see what the difference would be and all six seem to be doing well. I would really appreciate any advice you might have on the outdoor girls with respect to potting, nutrients and trimming

I’ll try posting photos of everyone at least on a weekly basis. Anyway, I’d like to hear any opinions you all might have and associated advice.

Happy growing!

– Burle.

With that light, you’re gonna have some airy buds. The plant is to tall for that type of light. Looks as if you can still try tying those branch’s down some

1 Like

support main stem…for more goodies

She’s going to need more light than you’re using. If a new light isn’t in the budget, try putting her outside for 12hrs/day and then back into darkness for the next 12. It’s a pain in the ass, but sunlight is free.

1 Like

@Drinkslinger thanks for jumping in. I was starting to get that sinking feeling in my stomach when @HornHead made his/her comment. Then after reading yours, I took a closer look at the specification of the LED system I am using and compared it to what is recommended in the ILGM LED guide.