Someone please adopt my girls!

Hi folks!

My name is Jennifer, I live in Surrey BC (near Vancouver), and I have been growing outdoors in my backyard for about 4 years now. And I’ve made a stupid mistake…

Ordinarily, I grow autos, and I never consider when autumnal equinox is because it doesn’t matter. I just assess how many months until harvest. I automatically did the same thing this year, but failed to remember that they are NOT auto!

So, I have 5 lovely, healthy Crown Royale Fem. growing in 5 gal pots along my fence that are going to freeze to death or grow mold before they are harvestable. I am disabled and use a wheelchair, and live in a small suite in someone’s home, so you can see why I’m unable to bring them inside or rig something up outside.

Is there anyone out there in my area that is willing to give them a new home? The harvest is yours, of course. I just don’t want to see them go to waste. They could still grow a great deal outdoors until Sept 23, and then be brought indoors.

6 Likes

They look nice and healthy. Hopefully someone can take them off your hands.

3 Likes

I wish you well my friend. Maybe said friend could give you a hand?

2 Likes

@Jenntee could you rig up s small PVC structure and stretch plastic over it?

Maybe cut them back to contain the size?

3 Likes

My hubby can help me with something like that, but the issue is the weather. In October it gets cold and rainy. We’ve even had snow that early. And I have no place for them inside.

www.adayinthelifeofapwd.weebly.com