Solution Change

I’m new to growing. After the frau started a couple of plants on the window sill we kept those going until the plants were 10 - 12 inches and began developing a big time “skunk” that even our country venue couldn’t explain and we started getting yellowing center tip on the palm leaves I purchased a tent setup. Short, sad story I didn’t manage sort everything out in time to help those first 2 soil grow plants - may they RIP - I invested in a Bubble Boy (and a few more seed). This time I started 4 plants in an enclosure and read a lot from lots of sources before I found this site…

Based on info I garnered from another site I moved the plants ( one never developed viable first leaf pair from sprouting it looked like the stem the stem had been pinched just below the plant crown - anyone have a guess on what happened there?)

over to the bubble boy fixed the solution at 25% of Fox Farm Trio recommended and filled until solution just met the bottom of the grow cubes. All are dropping roots nicely from the bottoms of the pots now. So, I just received the nutes I ordered from this site today. I had planned to boost the nutes in my solution to 50% of Veg recommended in a couple of days but would rather change over to the new nutes instead. Big “?” is should I change the water out as I change the feeds? If not how soon should I change and what is the best frequency for following solution changes including flushes.

I’d really appreciate any help I can get. As a follow up, the Ph is always climbing in the solution every time I check it is 7.1 to 7.3. I’ll add Ph Down to the top off water to move that to 5.5 after 10 minutes for the solution to circulate the solution tests out -I use a pen tester- at 5.9 - 6.2. any ideas on this as well? “Happy toking, everyone.” Peace.

What type of PH down are you using? What is the starting ppm of your water supply? Were your buckets sanitized, and never used with chemicals or other possibly toxic fluids?