Soil an nutes help needed

I’m still new to growing I’m starting with gsc extreme autoflower. Can someone tell me if there is a good soil pre-made that I can buy in store that will grow my auto flower start to finish without having to buy a cauldron an mixing a witches brew an confusing myself an possibly killing my babies at same time all I wanna do is grow some good smoke with good yeilds…lol

Fox farm or happy frog will get you started. You’ll ultimately need to supplement nutes around week 4 tho. You can get the fox farm trio - at least not quite the cauldron you’re referring too. It’s three bottles only.

Most mixes will be like that however I think there are some out there that “claim” to feed throughout the lifecycle. From what I have read, stay away from time-release soil.

1 Like

I use Coast of Maine Stonington blend. You can get away with very little else besides water and top dressing with fertilizer when flowering starts.

You can also do a little more and get better results but you can keep it basic and do fine.

There’s a pot for pot linked at the top of the page. You’ll also get a ILGM seeds discount if you order that. There is also kind soil. Both are supposed to feed from seed to harvest. I did have to add some nutrients to kind soil towards the end of the grow.

1 Like

I’m going to go with @Deez COM Stoneington blend MY first grow with it not going back to FF never had a grow go so well

1 Like

Thank you very much for the information

1 Like

Same here. It’s great stuff and so easy to use. I love easy.

2 Likes

Welcome to the community Bro like @UGrowGIRL I use Fox Farm medium, Happy Frog, coco loco and FFOF. Happy Frog will carry you to week 4 with just PH water,FFOF will last typically 5-6 weeks. You’ll need to start supplementing nutrients then. I use Jacks 321, simple easy mix. I was. FF trio guy before but the Jacks is sooo much easier :love_you_gesture:

2 Likes