Small Grow Tent Temp

I am totally new to all this and just got my first few seeds. I know this topic has been talked to death, but in the short my tent is very small (“27"x 27” x 62") and is staying around 82 F with about 45% humidity. I am wondering if I am good to just run with what I have or if I should really try to get it down below 80. I am only growing three plants. I ordered a bag of Exhale - Homegrown CO2 for Your Indoor Plants. That is supposed to help with plants in higher temperatures. I have the spider tent setup with SF-1000 Dimmable Full Spectrum LED Grow Light Samsung Diodes & MeanWell Driver. I have that running at full strength and 30 inches from my seedling. It sprouted in water and is now in soil. I was only going to do two plants but I ended up with a mystery seed from a friend and it sprouted. The mystery seed at least let me test out my setup before I got my ILGM order which came extremely fast and are in water now.

I have a few things to button up but I think everything feels right. Only concern right now is the temp.

Thanks in advance!

2 Likes
  1. you are good up to 85-86

2. With all the reading and learning I’ve done, c02 probably won’t benefit you. If you want to know why search this site for c02 topics. Some consider the exhale bags a cash grab.
    -need a sealed environment
    -need extreme lighting

3. I hate to say it but the sf1000 really is not enough power for 27x27. It’ll work, but consider adding another. Would work for a single plant in a 24x24 with netting.

4. Start a journal, and tag away.

Happy growing.

6 Likes

Welcome to the growing community ! your temperature is fine your space is perfect for one big plant or two small plants. 3 is going to be tight.
Good luck :+1::v:

4 Likes

For that light, c02 will do nothing. You need to have high intensity of light and that light won’t do it. Even with my 2 HLG lights c02 wouldn’t help me.

Welcome to the community.

Those temp range is fine.

2 Likes