Skywalker first grow

So this is my first attempt at growing. Im growing indoors and keeping it small. Ive got a Vivosun 36x20x62 tent, a Wills 600w full spectrum LED light. A vivosun exhaust fan with carbon filter. Im growing 2 Skywalker plants because A: im a star wars geek, and B: ive read its a fairly easy strain for beginners to grow. So win win! So far ive germinated the seeds in jiffy pellets and both sprouted.

Im excited that both seeds sprouted. Fingers crossed I can keep them alive!

7 Likes

Welcome to the forum, have you decided what your gonna grow in soil or Coco?

1 Like

@SKORPION thanks! Im going to grow in soil. Im going to use Promix organic vegetable and herb soil as soon as the seedlings are ready for their first pot. Then ill transplant them into their final pot with Fox Farm Ocean Forest on advice from a friend at work who went that route last year.

1 Like

Fox farms nice choice I use happy frog but ocean is used by alot of members.

@BenKenobi420 welcome! I am growing 2 Skywalker og’s at the moment as well. I did the pop culture pack with Skywalker, black widow and Bruce banner because I like star wars and comics lol. I have just switched to flower so a little ahead of your grow. Good luck and may the force be with you in your grow :grin:

3 Likes

@Vance420 thank you. I was also considering Bruce Banner but decided to stick to one strain for my first grow. Keep things as simple as possible. Good luck with yours!

5 Likes

I did 2 Skywalker and 1 each of the others in a 3x3 and it’s definitely too many. I switched them to flower early as I saw they couldn’t get much bigger due to height issues. I made a lot of mistakes but have learned some important things from them lol. I am confident my next grow will be way better overall.

3 Likes

Star wars fan here as well and a fan of this strain… will tag along if you don’t mind… happy grow and welcome this place is awesome and ppl are super helpful.

1 Like