Sick Gelato leaves

This is a Gelato in my second grow. First grow was great. This grow other 3 plants look great. Everything is the same… Light, water (rain water), PH 6.0-6.7, nutes (amount). Temp in tent stays 74-78, humidity around 55%. The leaves are curling up on tips and dying. Any thoughts?

What soil and/medium?

How old are they?

I’m no expert, just finishing my first grow myself and cut one of three plants yesterday.

However, with tips and death like that could be nitrogen excess in early flower stages?

There’s a support ticket that someone else can post lol

Nute burn panda?

1 Like

@Dclark Possibly. We don’t know what medium they’re using, and they only mentioned nutrients (amount?)… so there’s a lot of unknown.

I do suspect nitrogen toxicity however as a possibility. I super cramed my buds with nutes end of life before flush and started to get leaves burning and curling like that.

1 Like

Yes I made same mistake but I’ve tagged u on my thread to get advice browse

I am using the same soil (bought at local grow shop) as first grow. The nutes are Humboldts Secret Base A & B. I use middle recommended dose. Rain water every 2 days…not quite a half gal each. Nutes every 4 days… Same amount. First grow with this routine was almost 12 Oz Yeild from 4 plants… Autoflowers, and one was a Gelato (3.4 Oz). This plant is 7 weeks old.

1 Like

Testing runoff pH and stuff as well?

I only asked about medium as I’m using FFHF

I still suspect nitrogen toxicity though

Runoff PH? I test PH of rain water every once in a while. It’s always OK… Between 6 and 7. When I mix nutes I always have to add some PH up.

1 Like

So yeah, testing the water that comes OUT of the pots after you water. Seeing what the difference is between input and output.

Soils need to be around 6.6ish, 6.7ish I believe for proper nute absorption. Coco is less. For me I also had to add CalMag to my tap water (dechlorinated usually 24+ hrs).