Should I add more plants? 4 recirculating buckets-1 plant growing

I have one plant going in a 4 plant recirculating system. Plant is about 25 days. Should I add more to my tent even though at different stages? Can I add a different strain. I have more blueberry muffin seeds which is what I’m growing now. I tried doing 4 plants, but 3 died. My buddy suggested I add more. Now I’m thinking about it and want some feedback. Thanks!

3 Likes

Sure you can. as long as u have sufficient light for more.

3 Likes

And raise the others with crates or whatever you have to keep them at the same height :+1:

1 Like

What size space are you working with ? Different strains is not a problem.

I have a 4x4 tent with 4 bucket dwc recirculating system. I was afraid w/ feeding and timeline would mess something up. I’m brand new at this. My 4th attempt at a grow and this is the first one to get past seedling stage

1 Like

If photos then sure no problem.
But i just discovered with 3 auto flowers on the same reservoir, one of them is starting to flower, one has just barely shown sex and one hasn’t even shown sex yet.
So basically i need a reservoir fir each plant it would appear :man_facepalming:

If this is the case probably best to stay with the one. Learn what you can and then reset.

2 Likes

@JoGro 4 plants is a good number for a 4 x 4 space. I also use a 4 x4 space run 4 plants works out very nice. I know you can squeeze more in but they will be fighting for space. Good luck with your new grow.

2 Likes

Thanks. I was hesitant to add at this point. Maybe if I wasn’t so far in. I will learn from this one plant and get busy the next grow with a full tent. Thanks everyone for your input. Sometimes you need others’ opinions.
Happy growing!

4 Likes

Are the plants autoflowers or photo periods?