Short flowering time

Most of the seeds I’ve ordered have an average flower time estimate of 8-9 weeks, but all of my plants flower in 6-6.5 weeks regardless of strain. Is this normal? Am I harvesting too early? Thanks in advance.

The plant will inform you when it is ready to be harvested regardless of any “estimated” time. Just keep looking for the telltale change in Trichome color. I am a Noob, however, as I understand it, this is the most accurate indicator… Do you have a least a 60X magnifier? There are cheap ones on the market that are very easy to use… Good luck and grow well

4 Likes

Thanks for responding! Yes, I use a 60x and when my trichomes are cloudy with just a very few turning amber, that’s when I harvest. I, too, am a noob and of course worry that I’m doing something wrong.

When breeder States flower time they basically mean from day one when it starts to flower to Harvest lot of strands will run longer than breeders estimated time.

1 Like

That’s the thing that has me confused, mine are averaging 6-6.5 weeks from the day I switch to 12-12. The one time I left them for 8 weeks they started sprouting “nanners” on the buds themselves.

I am pretty sure they cant be ready after 6 weeks… maybe you looking at the trichomes wrong (maybe you look at the leafes? you shouldnt)

pictures could help

1 Like

When you’re saying nanners on the buds are you talking about foxtailing.

Ahh, got you. That is exactly what I’ve been doing. Thank you for the information!

image No, these. (Not my actual pic, just a pic for reference) I hate to sound like a complete noob, but I’m a complete noob.

Welcome to the community I see in the picture what you’re talkin about. I do not know the correct term for that hopefully other community members will see picture and offer help thanks.