SF4000 need help

Our 5 week old transplants were put under these light just after transplanting and are doing horrible! They look completely burned up at 40- 50% dim and 30" high. I’m new to grow. We transplanted Sunday and today, 3 days later they look even worse. What can I do, if anything, to help them recovery? My white widow got water burn, but it is the power plants that are most sickly. Yikes. ! You can maybe see on the ww almost a bleached out look on the leaves below the ones with water burn. That is new. I don’t know what to do.16117791036987127802953447223313|375x500

You have to be gentle when changing your light, start with the lights like 50% at 36" and slowly lower the light a couple inches every few days till 30" then again slowly increase the power every few days to 70-80% until flower. Watch the tops of the plants for the leaves to taco like the ones in the pic that didn’t load and back off a little and leave it there for awhile and try going back down or increasing power. I’m a fan of sf and have a few of em. Then even in flower you would probably be best around 18" at 100%. All light changes have to be kinda slow and you have to watch the reaction, some plants just don’t do good with alot of light, I have a couple blue dream that won’t let me turn the lights over like 75% during veg. Finally made it to flower now and at 100% 24" I’ll let the plants grow to the lights like I described above
The pics are showing on the top plant it’s either going to sleep because it’s done for the day or it’s droopy from overwatering, the bottom looks like a ph issue, then the pic that didn’t load looks like it is getting a little light and or heat stress

2 Likes

Oh my gosh! HELPFUL, HELPFUL, HELPFUL! Yeah…I’d be glader if I had known this about the lights before this! Gracious of you to answer so fully.

1 Like