Severly tight budget grow GGAF

i decided to take part in my own journey of growing marijuana. im into day 5 now. im extremely new to this. please dont hesitate to offer advice. im using a 2 gal pot right now with 25-13-19 soil, distilled gallon water, 4 100w/23w cfl bulbs at 6500k and 1 cfl bulb at 2700k. as of now, ive only watered. any suggestions, concerns, or comments?

3 Likes

Looks like she is off to a good start. You could cut a soda bottle in half and use it as a humidity dome during the seedling stage when they need a lot of humidity. You’ll def need a stronger light If you don’t already have one . Cfl bulbs are cheap and they will grow weed to some extent but as she gets bigger you’ll need a lot of them . I’m not a soil grower but at this stage your soil choice might be “hot” for a seedling as they don’t usually need nutrients right away but again I’m not a soil grower so take that with a grain of salt :v:

3 Likes

I’m on board. If you get a chance give us some of your stats. I see that in your title you’re tight on your budget. Hopefully like @Watt-Sun you will be able to do something about lights. If you intend to buy a light please try to get advice from some members before you go to Amazon and just buy whatever looks good. Many of the lights on Amazon may look good but are extremely deceptive about output and capabilities. If you can’t afford to spend to much that’s OK no one here will judge you, but some of the lights are better than others. Good luck on your first grow.

4 Likes

stats? thank you very much man