Setback or Future Opportunity for Exansion of Grow 😈

So it looks like elbow surgery is in the near future, which means I have to give up heavy lifting. Joints just don’t like the strain anymore.

On the bright side, my 4x4 grow tent shares a room in my basement with my weights. The room is 15’x15’; has a sub panel with 3 empty slots; and the well holding tank w/ spigot I use for water.

If I’m successful harvesting my first grow, :crossed_fingers:t2:

I’d like to have a dedicated flower space and a veg space, as well as my seedling/clone cabinet.

I thought the 4x4 would be a good mother tent, if I were to build veg/flower rooms versus tents.

Basement is 800 sqft walkout, and air would intake from 650 sqft open area. One hard rule is no added C/O2. Grow room is right under my bedroom, so I’m not willing to risk that.

My day job is financial risk management, so I am a freak about planning ahead! :man_facepalming::joy::joy::joy::joy:

Won’t be actually expanding for 4- 6 months, but I can plan and sale shop now.

What would you do?

@dbrn32
@Watt-Sun
@Hellraiser
@Happilyretired
@Bulldognuts

3 Likes

How about a drawing with measurements of the room and location of doorway and location of lung room…
The better you describe what you want in the end the better we can give you ideas…:v:t3::+1:t3:

4 Likes

@Happilyretired I should have done that. :man_facepalming:

Grow room is 15’ square with well tank taking up 30” from corner.

1 Like

My initial thought was something like…

But I’d like some more experienced opinions.

It looks more cost advantageous to buildout the room versus adding tents.

Seedling cabinet is fine for setup (light, ventilation, and humidity.)

Hardware on hand:

• Hlg 650r w/ uva
  • ac infinity t6
  • (2) ac infinity t/s4’s

Knee Jerk thought:
Flower

• 650r w/uva
  • Diablo scorpion or 2nd 650r w/uva
    -t6 exhaust to outside

Veg:

• (2) 600 Hlg 600 bspec
  • t4 exhaust to outside

Room:
Ac s4 active intake from outside grow room.