Seedlings slow growth brownish spots and dropping help!

I have 5 seedlings growing in a 4x8 tent under a led bloom plus 3000 light at 18 inches in Mother Earth coco perlite mix. All went well the first week plants sprouted and took off decent and after that 4 of them just slowed super slow and 3 of them started to get little spots on edges and the cotelydon leaves were wilting but not getting brittle. I’m a new grower pry should have gone with soil I have been watering once a day and feeding calmag 1/2 and fox farm 1/2 of what they say on back of the bottle. Not sure if overwatering or what. Ph has been around 6 but I use well water that already starts with 300 ppm could this be the issue? Processing: 64FED2A3-04E0-49DF-ADFA-CE398516AB69.jpeg…

I have limited experience in coco, so I can’t offer you any immediate advice, but the reason I’m replying is to let you know I’ve been using Mother Earth Coco Peat as my soil for several years now, and I love it. I think you’d be better off with that rather than the Coco perlite.

1 Like

Any insight on what the spots could be? They seem to be developing on the slow new growth of only
One of the plants the rest the spots have not grown or gotten more of since I noticed them

I would assume it has to do with pH and or a calcium issue. Again, I’m not a coco grower so I don’t want to steer you the wrong way.

1 Like

A soil user here but 18" with a 300w led is hot. Is it dimmed? Not saying letem stretch for light but back off a touch maybe? Just my thought.

1 Like

It is dimmed it is only at 40% sorry forgot to mention that

It is possible… when u say around 6… how are u checking it?

1 Like

I have a ph meter it was 5.96 on the last gallon I mixed up

1 Like

Kinda low i think.

Not for peat. Spot on basically…

Ok so im torn. The greenish growth on ur perlite leans towards too often too wet.

But ur medium looks kinda dry… watering daily?

How much do you pour? Talk me through the process

2 Likes