Seedlings not flourishing

I started my seedlings about 3 weeks ago using a Burpee auto-watered seed tray and Jiffy peat pellets. 3 of the 4 seeds sprouted fairly quickly. But within a week or so I feared I was overwatering so I cut back on the watering. The seedlings lost their first generation leaves but the new growth is coming back slowly. I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong. I continue to water lightly, once or twice daily, yet the growth is not picking up very fast. I use a 16 hour light, and keep the room 69 deg F.
I’m now wondering if I just should have spent the extra $ and gotten Burpee seed pods to match the Burpee tray. Last summer it worked great, only the seeds were bogus and my entire harvest was for nothing. I’ve never used the cheaper Jiffy peat pods before, and they seem to be more finicky. Thanks in advance for any advice!
g9rUvDpHRGKIuzMkxCaGLQ_thumb_ce85|369x500

When weed first starts it pops up with a couple leaves then takes a week or two and builds the roots when it starts growing on top again it will really take off don’t wait to long once the growth starts to repot them or the roots will get tangled and you’ll get another slow down while the roots get going again

I’m not too familiar with some of your supplies/medium but just looking at the pictures it looks like you are overwatering. Leaves look droopy and heavy, indicating over-watering. Seedlings this small barely need anything, less is more at this stage.

Also, how far away is your light and what light or how strong of a light is it?

I’ve been hanging around here for awhile now and I never knew to click on those blue numbers, I thought that it was there because your pictures didn’t finish loading SMH what a dumbest I am sometimes