Seedling stage: Seedling looks weird

Hi guys, I’m new to this growing thing. I’ve grown plants before that were successful. But still a newbie.
I need some help with my Blueberry autoflower seeds.

Before when I grew, the seedling will shed off its shell and emerge with 2 sun leaves (cotelydeons)
But this seed and another one, look like this and I’m not sure if it is normal or not. And if it’s lookin like this after it emerged from the soil, did the sun leaves not develop or?
I’m just confused as to why 2 seeds look like this, the third one hasn’t came up yet from the soil.

Please help with some tips and info. Any help is accepted, thank you🤘🏼

1 Like

Good Afternoon :smiley: that is a very strange looking seedling. I can’t help much but I’m sure someone will be along with some insight on this. :blush::v:

1 Like

Please don’t create duplicate posts. It looks fine. Be careful not to overwater. It is the most common cause of seedling failure. Seedlings at this stage only need a couple ml of water per day.

2 Likes

My bad, I didn’t think the first post actually posted due to my internet connection being poor where I’m at currently.

1 Like

Thank you so much!
I haven’t been watering much at all.
And I lightly spritz it with a spray bottle of just bottled water.

At this point, should I put them under little light? Or just wait until the sun leaves actually appear?

Can use some light at this point.

1 Like

I’m a newbie but had one that was like this, I kept an eye on it and as it came further out the shell never dropped. I had to lightly carefully scrape it off and the inside leaves folded out and it’s been good since.

2 Likes

Thank you for the input!