Seedling Questions from John

My seedlings are small still. It’s been about 3 weeks. I purchased fertilizer from ILGM. 1 is about 4” with leaves about a inch but 3 others don’t seem to change. I’m a rookie and I’m using a grow tent indoors. How big should they be at this stage. Lights are on 15-23 hours per day. I’m concerned. They are in about 4gallon containers

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum!

Could be a water issue, or not enough light.

Pics? Medium? Light?

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum. I’ve edited your title. Sharing of contact details is not permitted in the forum. Please review the forum rules.

https://ilgmforum.com/faq

Most seedling issues are due to overwatering. Seedlings do best with very little water and only need a couple of ml of water a day. It will need even less if you place a clear dome on top of her and mist in it a couple of times a day so that the seedlings can get all of the water they need from the humidity in the dome.

Recommend at least 18 hours per day.

You may find this helpful:

https://www.ilovegrowingmarijuana.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/Robert-Bergman-Marijuana-Grow-Bible.pdf

4 Likes

Welcome to the community we are glad to have you. :+1:

2 Likes

Important that you allow the pictures to load fully before hitting “reply”. Can take several seconds sometimes. :wink:

Here is my seedling at day 15 if this gives you a point of reference.

2 Likes

Since what exactly? Soaking, sprout, emerge from surface?

With most good quality soil mixes, nutes are not recommended for at least 4-6 weeks.

What kind of “lights”?

It’s been three weeks since they were first placed in soil. My grow lights are active grow 4 bulbs led 25watt I think T5 HO.
I only used the seedlings fertilizer booster and only watered them slightly one time. I have a humidifier that I use trying to get humidity up but the inside of the tent gets wet. The temperature inside the tent isn’t correct either only around 54 degrees.

2 Likes