Seedling help for newbie

Hello. I am a total newbie and was so excited to start growing.
I have lemon haze and so far 3 seedlings have gotten acouple inches tall,and fell over. When they fall …they get a bend and it dies.
I started the first 2 in 5gal cloth pots with strawberry fields soil and covered with clear cup. Squirted with water in am and evening. (Wetting but not soaking)
Light is 100 w on 24/7. 13 in away. 75 to 79 degree temps with fans running.
I thought this was too strong so backed it off a bit and did a 17/7 light schedule but it died anyway.
I now have a lemon haze at 1.5in seedling and it fell over this am. I have it in a red solo cup (instead of the large pot) and covered with a clear plastic cup. Using a 30w grow lite directly over it. I carefully pulled it up using a toothpick and created a little cage but i think it will die anyway. This will be number 4 death. Im sooo sad. :sob:
I have read ppl saying they only water the dome so i am going to let them Dry out a bit.
Please advise on light. I have a 100w full spectrum . It will not dim nor change between the lights.
TIA :blush:

Do you have them in straight strawberry fields soil?

1 Like

Pictures of your set up ( lights, medium, pots etc) might be helpful.

What lights are those exactly? Like a brand and model number or a screenshot of an ad (no direct link unless it is amazon plz). Most LED grow lights advertise “watt equivalent” which is generally 10% of that number as actual draw. Like a 1000 w (eq) would only be 100w actual output. The smaller lights don’t equate to 10% usually but they are still significantly less than “indicated”.
Sounds like they are getting too tall too fast ie: stretching. That usually means not enough light.

2 Likes

They are in strawberry fields soil

This is the light… I did down load the photone app and adjusted light to 20DLI