Seed won't pop off veg.. And Hi!

Hello all. Newbie here. Just been reading threads and journals for lots of information and tips. Thanks!!!
We are new to growing too. A great friend got us started and now I’m saying, “grow faster!!” on a daily basis! :face_with_raised_eyebrow:
Issue is we have a Big Bud that is having trouble coming out of seeds shell. It was put in it’s cube the same day as all others on 4/20!.. see pics… It took forever to germinate, and first veg day was 4/30. All other plants took 5 or 6 days.
Husband and I went for the gusto. Purchased seeds w/friend from ILGM and on our own. I’ve always been a trial and error learning kind person. So we have ourselves six strains growing all at once. A couple or more will go outside when the time comes.

Please, is the Big Bud a goner? Pic above, in center… can you see? Don’t dare pull the shell off, but surely stuck on there good. What do I do? Can see a third leave attempting to pop up. And is it ok if these cubes turn green?? Not all have.

Our 4/20 crew

white widow, chocolope, amnesia, big bud, and gold leaf. All fem, amnesia auto
Amnesia veg day was on day 4!

Sharing the others, veg day 1 was 4/5/2018

white widow, blueberry, and white widow. The one on the left was the runt :slightly_smiling_face:
I topped the one on the left and the blueberry this past Sunday evening and wow, they took off it seemed. Was torn on doing it, but trial and error! Will compare to the ones we didn’t top. I have a little bit of a green thumb and I’m watching them like a hawk!

1 Like

thought I put the right photo with the correct text… oops

Just carefully take the shell off with a tweezer. It should come right off.

2 Likes

Sometimes we have to help the birthing process along. :grinning:

1 Like

I attempted to, but pulled it right out of the cube. Afraid the leaves will come off if I pull too hard.

going to give it a shot again

Better photo. It’s as if the seed melted and became part of the leaves…