Second indoor grow. Lighting and plant questions…

Newbie here. Hoping I could get some help. Second attempt at indoor grow. Made some beginner mistakes the first round and hoping to have better luck this time.

My grow area is basically an “L” shaped room in my garage where I use an 8x7 area 7’ 6” tall for flower and have a 2x4 veg tent, table, and shelving for storage, mixing, cloning , etc. in the long narrow section of the “L” shape. It is insulated with a/c and heat. It is also completely sealed. Total sq footage is 126 sq ft.

I currently have an HLG 600w QB288 that I used to flower(this was a kit). And 2 4 foot T5 2 bulb fixtures for early veg.
I have 4 clones that I have had for just over 2 weeks thinking it’s about time to transplant to larger pots.
Temps currently around 80 and humidity around 52%
Will be using pro mix hp with micro
Advanced nutes a-b
Ro water
Ph 6.5(still checking and adjusting even though an says you don’t need to)
Water when cups are light
Have 2 oscillating fans
Dehumidifier when needed
Ro water is stored in room with an air pump/stone to keep oxygenated

My questions are:
Are the T5’s the proper light for this stage? Or should I use the big light on low?
The plants look burnt to me and I have been feeding very lightly.
I want to get more lights for flower. I am willing to spend the money for quality. Just want to make the right decision as it is a big investment. I like the HLG’s but I also have been looking at the ppf tech Quadz 660 at my local grow shop. It advertises a bit more ppf than what I have and the same coverage but the physical size is much larger than Hlg and with my room size I wonder if that would be benificial for better coverage.

Any help and suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I have been reading this forum for a while and enjoy the knowledge and willingness you all have to help. Thanks for reading!

1 Like

I’m pretty sure they are supposed to be much closer. @dbrn32 can explain better than I.