Sealed grow room with excessive CO2 levels

I have been growing for about 3 years now. My setup is a 7’ x 13’ sealed grow room in the corner of a 24’x28’ basement that is more like a bunker. The ceiling and walls are concrete with a 36" entry door to the space. No outside air to any of it except opening the door. I have an autopilot APC8200 controller/monitor, and a CO2 tank and regulator that are set to 1300ppm. I have three 6" inline fans with carbon filters (All replaced in the last week, 2 draw off the floor and one is closer to the ceiling, they all are setup to blow the air in a circle to go all around the room. I have a mini split to control temp, and a dehumidifier. I have 2 Spider Farmer SF4000’s and 1 SF2000 for 12 plants on a 4’ x 10’ sliding table. I grow in FFOF with Advanced Nutrients.

From the beginning 3 years ago, I have never had an issue with CO2 levels getting above 3000 unless I am in the room for a really long time, and even then, it would level out. I have not changed anything at all and have never had any type of infestation except the occasional fungus gnat, but for the last 2 cycles I have been struggling with the CO2 level never getting below 2000 and many times being up to 3500. When I built this room, I put in one 3" PVC pipe to the outside, but have never used it.

Can anyone help with what I should do, or why my plants are not using up the CO2 as they always have before? I grow 3 strains, and all of my plants look fine except my wedding cake strain has not gotten near as big while this has been going on.

Thanks, and sorry for the length of this.
David

1 Like

Since no one has answered yet let me update and again ask for help.