Scrog would block access to plants

I love the idea of increasing yield. Here’s my question. How do you move around your grow room when the scrog goes from wall to wall? My grow room is 4 feet wide by 7 feet long, which pretty much blocks me from attending to the plants in the back… I have to push my plants around in order to water, cultivate, etc. If the scrog is 3 or 4 feet above the ground, I would not be able to reach all of the plants. Maybe I have to redesign the room, I dunno. Here’s my grow room. Those are tomato plants growing outside the room.

5 Likes

You could try just a small 2x4 or 3x4 scrog in the back of the room for 2 or 3 plants, and plop some autos in the rest of the area so the scrog can dictate the light schedule. Photos would also work, but would require training to control height while scrog fills until light flip…

Just ideas, I have never tried a scrog before so I really do not know…

Maybe even a "L’ shaped scrog to leave a walkway…

4 Likes

@RemyMartin you could do a scrog on half of the room and leave yourself room to walk around or another option is to do a lot of the care from the bottom on the ground underneath

4 Likes

Lots of doors! I use the main door (the one that is open) for most activities (adding water, etc.). I am doing hydro so I can access and manage the medium from the front easily. For everything else I need to do, I have the side doors. Without the doors I don’t know what the heck I would do.

4 Likes

@RemyMartin In my 4x4 I planning on running two sativas in a 2x4 scrog space in the back and grow two indicas in the front. I will remove the plants in the front that are not in a ScrOG to get to the ones in the back. I know I’m in for a challenge but I think that’s the best setup to have in my space and get the maximum yield.

4 Likes

There is a design that I use to build a mobile SCROG that is constructed of PVC tubing and string.

Plant heights are around 28" above the pot.

6 Likes