Recommendations!

Setting up a new 8x8 gorilla grow tent whenever it arrives, need all advice you have to offer on accessories. I.E. lighting, # of fans and sizes, ducting, don’t really need carbon filter, and any other pieces of equipment that will make my grow easy, fast, and productive. TELL ME WHAT YA GOT!!! Thanks fellow green thumbs. Growing in soil.

1 Like

#hellraiser

2 Likes

Get an hlg for your light.
@Hellraiser @Covertgrower can help better though.

You gotta put the @ lol.

Ac infinity cloud line series for exhaust 12”?

Rapid led OR
HLG for lighting, unless you DIY.
Coco will have a faster veg period.

Ph pen?
Ppm meter?

I hope one day to be as cool as you cool kids and get a blue lab. Lol.

2 Likes

@Covertgrower, shit bud I forgot I had you followed. I’m still learning this along with growing

2 Likes

What’s your budget for lights?

Haha, maybe I was stoned or maybe I just new to it, hell who am I kidding it’s both of the above

2 Likes

That’s why we’re here to help!

I’m going to go out on a limb here and say 800$ tops. If you have a recommendation for a gets the job done light, a good light, and a badass light I’ll take them

2 Likes

4 HLG 650r would be awesome, would need 4 of them for a total of $4400 ($1099 each)

8 HLG 260XLs would cover a 8x8 area nicely and run you about $3000 ($369 each)

4 Spider Famer SF4000 would get the job done and stay in the LED world at $2360 ($590 each)

4 600 watt HPS/MH with air cooled hoods would also get the job done and stay within your budget of $800 ($200 each)

4 Likes

Here’s what I was thinking, opinion?

Whoosh they’re selling that for 400 $ the par values are that of a 260$ Mars hydro 2000 (probably even worse)

Run away. You’d need like 7 of those.

My recommendation is cut that space in half with a sheet of mylar get 2 Mars hydro 3000 for 450 each will cover the 4x 8 space beautifully for flower

1 Like

I do have a 600watt and 450watt hps bulb with ballast I’m using in my sauna 4x4 tent, haha.