Recharge in Autopots

So how are you adding recharge to your autopots? I know you’re premixing it and adding it directly into the tray. What kind of ratio and how much of that concentrate per tray? Doing my first autopot grow always grew straight hydro. So new to autopots and recharge. I know a lot of you guys… and gals swear by it.

2 Likes

Top fed, only. Once a week, as directed.

You’re welcome.

3 Likes

I use Tribus original and or Voodoo Juice and add it directly to the nutrient solution (Jack’s) before it goes in the autopot reservoir.

1 Like

@Nicky is an autopot master. Prolly help ya.

2 Likes

I realize that I asked and I’m a complete novice at autopots but everything I’ve read you never top feed once you start bottom feeding because you wash the built up salts back down.

2 Likes

I thought I had heard of it recharge clogging filters and feed lines being fed through the reservoir. That’s why people mixed it and added it straight to the tray. Evidently you’ve never had this problem then. I’m running Jacks as well. Using GreeGenes feed plan.

2 Likes

I have not used Recharge. Tribus and Voodoo Juice are liquids and I have not had an issue with them. I can not say how Recharge performs in autopots. I have also used FishSh-t added via the reservoir. This does appear to fall out of suspension slightly. I would flush the lines every couple of weeks by disconnecting the line from the valve and let it run freely.
@Pet_de_Chien your reply about top feed only, is that in reply to its use in autopots? Is that based on personal use & knowledge? Are you saying there are no other suitable delivery methods? Follow up is appreciated.

1 Like