Ready to harvest / Keep adding nutes?

This is my first time growing an autoflower. I started flushing maybe 2ish weeks ago, but now that I get a close-up look I’m thinking I should go back to adding nutes for a few more weeks?

Can I get some advice?

6 Likes

All the pistils have turned brown and receded into the bud. I see quite a bit of amber trichomes.
If it was my plant, I would harvest it, but it’s a personal preference

2 Likes

I see almost 100% clear, probably looking at 1.5-2 weeks depending on the buzz you want. If you convinced on adding nutrients, I would go back with 1/2 of some PK and molasses. I typically feed molasses particularly the last 2 weeks of flower prior to a 1 week flush. I’m in coco though :love_you_gesture:

1 Like

7 Likes

Still new at this, hope this is not a stupid question. What is “PK”, how much molasses?

2 Likes

She looks like she is ready to harvest to me, as well. Good luck!

2 Likes

P is Phosphorus and K is Potassium. Most people use 1 tablespoon of molasses per gallon of water.

I will say, if you let the amber keep going you’ll just end up with some nice sleep meds, if that’s what your going for

Patasium and phosphorus, a bloom booster will work. Before adding any nutrients, still recommend the molasses. I asked about the buzz you’re looking for Trichome coloring. 15-20% is a nice day buzz, more amber more couch lock. Harvesting too soon can lead to a paranoid buzz, racy feeling. Can you send me an overall pic, tips. Look beautiful and healthy. Seeing as you only have a week or so left and the tops look that good, there’s no risk of here canibalizing herself. Are you in soil and flushing every other day or?

Time to harvest, dry and cure!

Went in on my laptop for a better view of your trichome, phone has a cracked screen. I do notice a good bit of milky Trichomes now, I’m still thinking 3-6 days, didn’t notice much amber. Again depends on the buzz you’re looking for

For me, this is a good amount of amber

1 Like