Ready to go grow kits

Ok I am a total beginner for hydroponics. I am thinking of purchasing a ready to go set up from someplace like hydrobuilder.com for one high yield plant that stays a bit shorter so the 2x2x5ft kit was the one I was considering. It only comes with a 150 watt HID and I wonder if that would be enough? Is there anyone with experience in using one of these ready to go kits that could tell me about their experience. I am just breaking the ice here so I want to make it as easy as possible and as fool proof as I can so that there is less chance for me to screw it up because if I can mess it up I will for sure!!:dizzy_face:

I started with the hydro builder 3x3 kit an one plant with the dwc setup only thing i would say was that i needed more space…my ilgm strawberry kush filled it pretty quickly

1 Like

If I go with a bigger tent even if I stick with 1 plant it would for sure be necessary to have a bigger light. Would I go with a 400 watt or 600 if I went to a 4xr
4? I still will stick with just 1 plant.

I would recomend giving yourself the exstra foot lol 2x2 is for some small grows

600 watt would be my recommendations :sunglasses:

When I look at these I see people talking about putting 2 or 3 plants in something that size. I would be happy to with bigger like a 4x4. So you would recommend a 3x3 or 4x4 with a 600w light for 1 plant?

Yes some people do put more than one in them…i do long grows gennerally so my plants get pretty big an would be crowded if more than one is in there, those that put a few in are doing pretty quick grows of a foot or two before they flower my end result is 3 to 4 feet an as far as space tge more the merrier lol

Here is my set up atm one 600 watt an 2 300 watt leds

1 Like